Gardens and More Gardens!

So recently I went to Singapore for the weekend to see my other half. Currently we are doing the long distance thing which includes little adventures such as these.

IMG_0292

This adventure included one of my passions and joys, the natural world! I am fascinated by and love nature and will openly admit to being a full on tree hugger and was spoilt to a weekend full of sensational gardens including The Botanical Gardens with the most amazing orchid garden I’ve ever seen, and The Gardens by the Bay. They were just magical, I actually became quite emotional in the cloud forest dome, trust me it is the work of a genius! I took hundreds of photos that I couldn’t possibly include them all, but here is just a taste of the amazing and beautiful gardens.

Being surrounded by such amazing natural beauty has given me so many ideas to incorporate into my art and my ambition to live a creative life that I actually had to start writing them down and hopefully soon you will see the results of what was an inspiring and wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

